Машинний переклад по Microsoft Translator|Доступних мов: ...........................

The Divine Liturgy

Святого Іоанна Златоуста

The Divine Liturgy is the primary worship service of the Church. The most commonly celebrated forms of the Divine Liturgy are the Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom, the Liturgy of St. Basil, and the Liturgy of the Pre-sanctified Gifts, but there are other extant liturgies, such as the Liturgy of St. James, the Liturgy of St. Mark, the Liturgy of St. Gregory the Great, and the Liturgy of St. Tikhon of Moscow. The Divine Liturgy is a Eucharistic service. It contains two parts: the Liturgy of the Catechumens, sometimes called the Liturgy of the Word, at which the Scriptures are proclaimed and expounded; and the Liturgy of the Faithful, sometimes called the Liturgy of the Eucharist, in which the gifts of bread and wine are offered and consecrated. The Church teaches that the gifts truly become the body and blood of Jesus Christ, but it has never dogmatized a particular formula for describing this transformation. The Prothesis (or Proskomedia), the service of preparing the holy gifts, can be considered a third part which precedes the Liturgy proper.

Download Understanding the Orthodox Liturgy HERE

Download Divine Liturgy in English and Greek with chant HERE

Recent Facebook Posts

The Nine Holy Martyred Youths of Kola in Georgia, 22 February Many centuries ago, the village of Kola was located at the source of the Mtkvari..

0 likes32 minutes ago

Άγιοι Εννέα ένδοξοι Μάρτυρες της Κολά εν Γεωργία, 22 Φεβρουαρίου Το μαρτύριο των..

0 likes32 minutes ago

Latest Videos

π. Μελχισεδέκ (Έσσεξ) - Συνοδοιπορία με τον Χριστό